By TT News|Feb 23, 2021


The motorsport season is back, albeit with masks on! The 59th Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway marked the return in its historic day-night scramble where Filipe Albuquerque occupying the podium.

He shared the victory with his Wayne Taylor Racing (WTR) co-drivers Helio Castroneves, Ricky Taylor and Alexander Rossi. It was the fifth overall Rolex 24 victory for WTR, which won in 2005, 2017, 2019 and 2020. The team had changed manufacturers – moving from Cadillac to Acura – and revamped its driver line-up.

This article is part of a paid subscription.

Please subscribe for immediate access.

Already Subscribed? Log In

Share This Article

Please login to add a comment

Article Reviews

Subscribe to our Magazines

Get the latest news in the Automotive & Tyre industry.